Suzhou (苏州)


Suzhou is a 'new tier 1' city located within Jiangsu Province in East China.

In China's administrative hierarchy, Suzhou is classified as a prefecture-level city, meaning it is governed under Jiangsu province control.

The official name of Suzhou in Simplified Chinese characters is 苏州, (pinyin: Sùzhōu).

Suzhou Rail Transit

The city of Suzhou's metro system opened on 28 April 2012.