Suzhou (宿州)


Suzhou is a tier 4 city located within Anhui Province in East China.

In China's administrative hierarchy, Suzhou is classified as a "Prefecture-level City", meaning it is governed under Anhui province control.

Map of Suzhou

Suzhou in Chinese

The official name of Suzhou in simplified Chinese characters and pinyin is:


In Chinese it is common to add the character for "City" (市) to the name. In such case Suzhou would be written:

Sūzhōu shì

Suzhou Companies

High-profile Suzhou Companies

The following Chinese companies are headquartered in Suzhou:

  • 安徽省皖北煤电集团有限责任公司 | Anhui Wanbei Coal and Electricity Group Co., Ltd.

N.B. English names provided are based on automated translations and may not be consistent with those used by the companies

Verify a Company from Suzhou

Are you working with a company from Suzhou? Perform your due diligence with a China Checkup company verification report. Turnaround from 1 working day. Order online.

Learn more ❯

More Information about Suzhou