Wuhu (芜湖)


Wuhu is a tier 3 city located within Anhui Province in East China.

In China's administrative hierarchy, Wuhu is classified as a prefecture-level city, meaning it is governed under Anhui province control.

The official name of Wuhu in simplified Chinese characters is 芜湖 (or in pinyin: Wúhú).

Map of Wuhu, Anhui

Free Trade Zones in Wuhu

Since the establishment of the Anhui Free Trade Zone in 2020, the following sections within Wuhu have been designated as free trade zones:

  • Wuhu Comprehensive Bonded Zone

High Tech Zones in Wuhu

The following high tech zones are located in Wuhu:

  • Wuhu High-Tech Industry Development Zone (芜湖高新技术产业开发区)
       - website: yjq.gov.cn
       - focus industries: Equipment manufacturing; Auto parts; New materials; Medicine

Verify a Wuhu Company

Are you working with a company from Wuhu? Perform your due diligence with a China Checkup company verification report. Turnaround from 1 working day. Order online.

Learn more ❯

More Cities in Anhui

Anqing (安庆)

Bengbu (蚌埠)

Bozhou (亳州)